Understanding "subpoena's"..?
Current time: 01-17-2018, 07:13 PM
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Author: Undrstm8ed
Last Post: Freerangecanuck
Replies: 40
Views: 2370

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Understanding "subpoena's"..?
09-19-2017, 11:17 AM (This post was last modified: 09-19-2017 11:20 AM by Ripsaw.)
RE: Understanding "subpoena's"..?
(09-16-2017 07:44 AM)Really? Wrote:  I work as a cook at a residential school for kids between the ages of 8-21 that can't, don't, won't make it in a regular "indoctrination center". Several of the teenage boys are there from court orders for committing "crimes" including theft. My observation is that this is a good alternative to juvenile detention centers ONLY IF the teen decides to make it work. A few I have observed put the time in only to go back to old habits. Others continue to make better life choices. Actions (good or bad) have consequences. If there are no consequences, how is this teen going to learn that his actions are not acceptable?

....and I get that, I'm just saying that if he is allowed this one break in life, and he does do something like this or worse, then he "will" learn about the action and consequence dynamic.

They could go to the extent of actually telling him this.....We are going to cut you a break this time, but if you come in here again for a screw up like this, you are done !.....It's jail for you Mr.

In my experience, that is sufficient with most kids....to scare the hell out of them.....without inflicting cruel and unusual punishment, like jail for a first offense.....To me, everyone is offensive!
Especially folks like Non E......ha ha ha...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2017, 11:28 AM
(09-19-2017 11:17 AM)Ripsaw Wrote:  To me, everyone is offensive!

LOL

Can anybody delegate an authority they don't have?
Was anybody born with innate authority over anybody else?